A reference for the numbers printed on bed listings · MattressRestFalls sells nothing directly; product buttons lead to Amazon

MattressRestFalls

Gear

a number nobody has to match, and one nobody states

Bed Frames

A frame states a height of its own, and nothing else in the stack has to agree with it. The number that would matter under a bed, the open gap below the frame, is stated by zero of the twelve listings. Capacity figures appear where a listing prints them, as quotes; this site does not confirm them.

In this category

12

listings in 3 groups. The part they belong to: The frame.

Metal platform

9 listings

Metal and steel platforms that state a height. The storage wording varies from listing to listing; no listing measures the space it describes.

Same on every row, so not a column: frame height 14 in.

Metal platform: stated figures compared
ListingSizeCapacity, as printedUnderneath, in the listing’s wordsStated build
NEW JETO Metal Bed Frame, Queen, 14 InchQueennot statedStorage space underneathMetal frame
OLIXIS Twin Metal Platform Bed Frame, 14 in HighTwinnot statedStorage space underneathSteel slat support
HLIPHA Metal Platform Bed Frame, Full, 14 Inch TallFullnot statednot statedSupport slats
Hafenpo 14 Inch Queen Bed Frame, Metal PlatformQueennot statedUnder bed storageMetal platform
VASAGLE Full Metal Bed Frame, 14 Inches Tall, 1100 lb CapacityFull1100 lb, as the listing statesUnder-bed storageMetal with mattress retainers
Amazon Basics Foldable Metal Platform Bed Frame, Queen, 14-inchQueennot statedStorage underneathFoldable steel
LUMUNANCE Metal Bed Frame, Twin, 14 Inch PlatformTwinnot statedUnderbed storagenot stated
Allewie Twin Bed Frame, 14 inch Metal PlatformTwinnot statedLarge under-bed storageMetal platform
Cozy City Queen Bed Frame, 14 Inch Heavy Duty Steel PlatformQueen3500 lb, as the listing statesnot statedHeavy duty steel
Listing image for NEW JETO Metal Bed Frame, Queen, 14 Inch

NEW JETO Queen 14 in

NEW JETO Metal Bed Frame, Queen, 14 Inch

Size
Queen
Height
14 in
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Queen size, a 14 in height, a metal frame, storage space underneath and that no box spring is needed.

A 14 in Queen metal frame whose listing mentions space underneath without measuring it. The height is the frame’s; how much of it is open below is a number the listing does not give.

  • Height printed in the title: 14 in
  • Queen named in the title
  • Box spring stated as not needed
  • Storage underneath is mentioned in the listing
  • Space underneath is mentioned, never measured
  • No capacity figure stated
  • Slat spacing is not stated

Reading a frame height apart from the gap under it

View listing: NEW JETO Queen 14 in
Listing image for OLIXIS Twin Metal Platform Bed Frame, 14 in High

OLIXIS Twin 14 in

OLIXIS Twin Metal Platform Bed Frame, 14 in High

Size
Twin
Height
14 in
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Twin size, a 14 in height, steel slat support, storage space underneath and that no box spring is needed.

A Twin metal platform at 14 in. The brand also appears among the toppers, and nothing stated on either listing carries over to the other.

  • Twin named, which lines up with Twin mattresses rather than Twin XL
  • Steel slats stated
  • Height given as 14 in in the title
  • No box spring required, per the listing
  • Gap below the frame goes unmeasured
  • Weight limit not given
  • Frame outline dimensions not given

Pairing a Twin frame name with a Twin mattress name

View listing: OLIXIS Twin 14 in
Listing image for HLIPHA Metal Platform Bed Frame, Full, 14 Inch Tall

HLIPHA Full 14 in

HLIPHA Metal Platform Bed Frame, Full, 14 Inch Tall

Size
Full
Height
14 in
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Full size, a 14 in height, support slats and that no box spring is needed.

A Full platform that states its height and its slats and does not mention storage at all. That silence reads no differently from listings that mention storage and give no clearance.

  • 14 in printed in the title
  • Full size named in the title
  • Support slats stated
  • The listing says a box spring is not needed
  • Storage underneath not mentioned
  • Capacity left unstated
  • Slat material not named

Matching a Full frame to a Full mattress before any stacking

View listing: HLIPHA Full 14 in
Listing image for Hafenpo 14 Inch Queen Bed Frame, Metal Platform

Hafenpo Queen 14 in

Hafenpo 14 Inch Queen Bed Frame, Metal Platform

Size
Queen
Height
14 in
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Queen size, a 14 in height, a metal platform, under bed storage and that no box spring is needed.

A 14 in Queen platform with the height at the front of its title. The listing uses the phrase under bed storage; it does not say how tall the space beneath is.

  • Title leads with the height, 14 in
  • Queen size stated
  • Metal platform build stated
  • Box spring listed as unnecessary
  • Under-bed height not stated
  • No capacity number
  • No stated outline

Comparing how Queen frame listings word the same 14 in

View listing: Hafenpo Queen 14 in

States mattress retainers

no other frame listing here mentions retainers

Listing image for VASAGLE Full Metal Bed Frame, 14 Inches Tall, 1100 lb Capacity

VASAGLE Full 14 in

VASAGLE Full Metal Bed Frame, 14 Inches Tall, 1100 lb Capacity

Size
Full
Height
14 in
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Full size, a 14 in height, a weight capacity of 1100 lb, under-bed storage, mattress retainers and that no box spring is needed.

A Full frame that prints a capacity figure, 1100 lb. That number is the listing’s, quoted; this site does not confirm it and has no way to.

  • Capacity figure printed: 1100 lb, as the listing states it
  • Mattress retainers stated
  • Height printed: 14 in
  • Full named in the title
  • No clearance under the frame given
  • The capacity is a seller figure with no method stated in the listing
  • Retainer size or spacing not given

Reading a capacity figure as a quote rather than a promise

View listing: VASAGLE Full 14 in

Foldable frame

no other frame listing here states a folding build

Listing image for Amazon Basics Foldable Metal Platform Bed Frame, Queen, 14-inch

Amazon Basics Queen 14 in

Amazon Basics Foldable Metal Platform Bed Frame, Queen, 14-inch

Size
Queen
Height
14 in
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Queen size, a 14 in height, foldable steel construction, storage underneath, the setup phrase quoted below and that no box spring is needed.

Seller’s words, Amazon Basics Queen 14 in: tool-free setup

A foldable Queen steel frame at 14 in. The brand name also sits on a quilted cover in this catalog; the listings share a label and nothing else.

  • Foldable steel stated
  • Queen and 14 in both in the title
  • Storage underneath mentioned
  • No box spring needed, as stated
  • Folded size not stated
  • Clearance below not stated
  • The setup phrase is the seller’s claim about ease, nothing more

Seeing a Queen frame height that matches the other Queen metal frames

View listing: Amazon Basics Queen 14 in
Listing image for LUMUNANCE Metal Bed Frame, Twin, 14 Inch Platform

LUMUNANCE Twin 14 in

LUMUNANCE Metal Bed Frame, Twin, 14 Inch Platform

Size
Twin
Height
14 in
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Twin size, a 14 in height, underbed storage and that no box spring is needed.

A Twin frame with a short listing: size, height, storage and no box spring. Nothing is stated about the build beyond that.

  • Twin and 14 in both stated
  • Underbed storage mentioned
  • No box spring, per the listing
  • Few claims to sort through
  • Build material not named
  • Space beneath not measured
  • Capacity not stated

A plain Twin height to check a Twin mattress name against

View listing: LUMUNANCE Twin 14 in
Listing image for Allewie Twin Bed Frame, 14 inch Metal Platform

Allewie Twin 14 in

Allewie Twin Bed Frame, 14 inch Metal Platform

Size
Twin
Height
14 in
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Twin size, a 14 in height, a metal platform, large under-bed storage and that no box spring is needed.

A Twin platform whose listing calls the storage large. Large is a word, not a clearance; the only number given is the frame height, 14 in.

  • Metal platform named
  • Twin named
  • Frame height printed: 14 in
  • Box spring stated as unneeded
  • Large storage is not given a height
  • The brand also files a Queen with a headboard, easy to confuse in a search
  • No capacity given

Setting a word like large against a missing number

View listing: Allewie Twin 14 in

States scratch-proof feet

no other frame listing here mentions its feet

Listing image for Cozy City Queen Bed Frame, 14 Inch Heavy Duty Steel Platform

Cozy City Queen 14 in

Cozy City Queen Bed Frame, 14 Inch Heavy Duty Steel Platform

Size
Queen
Height
14 in
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Queen size, a 14 in height, a steel frame with a figure of 3500 lb, scratch-proof feet and that no box spring is needed.

Seller’s words, Cozy City Queen 14 in: Heavy Duty

A Queen steel platform that prints 3500 lb. It is a figure the seller printed; nothing here checks it.

  • Capacity figure printed: 3500 lb, quoted
  • Scratch-proof feet stated
  • Queen and 14 in in the title
  • Steel named as the material
  • The figure comes with no stated method
  • Storage underneath goes unmentioned
  • No gap below the frame given

Reading a large printed capacity as the seller’s number

View listing: Cozy City Queen 14 in

Upholstered with a headboard

2 listings

Frames sold on their headboards, whose listings describe fabric and slats and leave the frame height out.

Same on every row, so not a column: frame height not stated; slats Wooden slats.

Upholstered with a headboard: stated figures compared
ListingSizeHeadboard
Allewie Queen Platform Bed Frame with Upholstered Headboard, Dark GreyQueenFabric upholstered
Novilla King Bed Frame with Adjustable Headboard, BeigeKingLinen fabric, adjustable
Listing image for Allewie Queen Platform Bed Frame with Upholstered Headboard, Dark Grey

Allewie Queen, headboard

Allewie Queen Platform Bed Frame with Upholstered Headboard, Dark Grey

Size
Queen
Height
not stated by the manufacturer
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Queen size, a fabric upholstered headboard, wooden slat support and that no box spring is needed. It states no frame height.

A Queen frame with an upholstered headboard and no stated height. The headboard is described; the one number a stack would start from is not.

  • Upholstered headboard stated
  • Wooden slats stated
  • Queen named
  • Color named in the title
  • No frame height stated
  • Headboard height not stated either
  • Nothing stated about clearance underneath

Seeing a frame listing that describes looks and leaves height out

View listing: Allewie Queen, headboard

King frame

no other frame listing here names King

Listing image for Novilla King Bed Frame with Adjustable Headboard, Beige

Novilla King, headboard

Novilla King Bed Frame with Adjustable Headboard, Beige

Size
King
Height
not stated by the manufacturer
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a King size, a linen fabric upholstered adjustable headboard, wooden slat support and that no box spring is needed. It states no frame height.

The King frame in this catalog, from a brand that also has mattresses filed here. It pairs by name with the King mattress and states no height to stack against.

  • King size named in the title
  • Adjustable headboard stated
  • Linen fabric upholstery stated
  • Wooden slat support stated
  • No frame height stated at all
  • How far the headboard adjusts is not given
  • No capacity figure

Pairing the King size name across a frame and a mattress

View listing: Novilla King, headboard

Solid wood

1 listing

A wooden platform frame, filed apart from the metal ones.

The only listing in this group, so it is shown as a card with nothing to compare it against.

Lowest stated frame height

12 in; every other stated frame height is a larger, shared number

Listing image for Mellow Naturalista Classic 12 Inch Solid Wood Platform Bed, Full, Natural Pine

Mellow Full 12 in

Mellow Naturalista Classic 12 Inch Solid Wood Platform Bed, Full, Natural Pine

Size
Full
Height
12 in
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Full size, a 12 in height, solid wood with wooden slats and that no box spring is needed.

The wooden frame here, and the frame height that differs from all the others. The listing gives 12 in and, like every other frame, says nothing about the gap left underneath.

  • Height printed in the title: 12 in
  • Solid wood and wooden slats stated
  • Full named, a size with mattresses filed here
  • Box spring stated as not needed
  • No clearance under the frame is stated
  • No weight capacity stated
  • Finish name is the only color detail given

Seeing the frame height that breaks the pattern

View listing: Mellow Full 12 in

Questions about bed frames

How much room is under these frames?

The listings do not say. Zero of the twelve frame listings state a clearance; several mention storage underneath without giving it a height.

Is a printed capacity figure a guarantee?

It is the listing’s figure, shown as a quote. Two frame listings print one, and this site does not test or confirm any of them.

Does frame height have to match the mattress?

No listing here claims a rule that ties them together. A frame height is its own number; the numbers that must agree sit above it, between mattress, topper and cover.