A reference for the numbers printed on bed listings · MattressRestFalls sells nothing directly; product buttons lead to Amazon

MattressRestFalls

Gear

inches added on top

Mattress Toppers

A topper, as this site uses the word, is a layer with a stated thickness that adds inches to the mattress below it. The listings are looser: three listings in this category also call themselves a pad in the title or the description. Toppers here are split by build, and the quilted ones state no thickness.

In this category

12

listings in 2 groups. The part they belong to: The topper.

Foam slabs

9 listings

Foam layers that state a thickness. This is the group the fit check draws on when it adds a topper to a mattress height.

Foam slabs: stated figures compared
ListingSizeThicknessStated foamMark, as spelledOutline
Lucid 4 Inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Twin XLTwin XL4 inGel foam, ventilatedWritten as CertiPurnot stated
Best Price Mattress 1.5 Inch Ventilated Memory Foam Topper, FullFull1.5 inMemory foam with gel infusion, ventilatedCertiPUR-USnot stated
EGO 3 Inch Queen Mattress Topper, Gel Memory FoamQueen3 inGel infused memory foam, ventilatedCertiPUR-US80 by 60 in
Linenspa 2 Inch Queen Memory Foam Mattress TopperQueen2 inGel infused memory foamWritten as CertiPURnot stated
OLIXIS 2 Inch Twin Cooling Gel Memory Foam Mattress TopperTwin2 inGel infused memory foam, ventilatedCertiPUR-USnot stated
SINWEEK 2 Inch Twin Gel Memory Foam Mattress TopperTwin2 inGel memory foam, ventilatedCertiPUR-USnot stated
SINWEEK 3 Inch Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper, FullFull3 inHigh density ventilated foamCertiPUR-USnot stated
SINWEEK 2 Inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Twin XLTwin XL2 inMemory foamCertiPUR-US39 by 80 in
Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Adapt + Cooling 3-Inch Queen Mattress TopperQueen3 inFoam the seller calls premiumnot statednot stated

Thickest stated topper

4 in; no other topper here states that figure

Listing image for Lucid 4 Inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Twin XL

Lucid Twin XL 4 in

Lucid 4 Inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Twin XL

Size
Twin XL
Height
not stated by the manufacturer
Thickness
4 in
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Twin XL size, a 4 in thickness, gel, a ventilated design and certification written as CertiPur.

Seller’s words, Lucid Twin XL 4 in: Cooling, Breathable

The thickest stated topper in the catalog, and a Twin XL. It adds 4 in to a mattress of its own size, so the size check comes before any addition.

  • Thickness printed in the title: 4 in
  • Twin XL named, not Twin
  • Ventilated design stated
  • Certification named, in its own spelling
  • The mark is written CertiPur, not CertiPUR-US
  • Breathable and Cooling are seller words, quoted
  • No outline dimensions stated

Adding the largest stated thickness to a total and watching the pocket list change

View listing: Lucid Twin XL 4 in

Thinnest stated topper

1.5 in; no other topper here states that figure

Listing image for Best Price Mattress 1.5 Inch Ventilated Memory Foam Topper, Full

Best Price Full 1.5 in

Best Price Mattress 1.5 Inch Ventilated Memory Foam Topper, Full

Size
Full
Height
not stated by the manufacturer
Thickness
1.5 in
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Full size, a 1.5 in thickness, a ventilated design, a gel infusion in the seller wording quoted below and CertiPUR-US certification.

Seller’s words, Best Price Full 1.5 in: cooling gel infusion

The thinnest foam slab in the catalog at 1.5 in. Thin still counts: it goes on top of the mattress height before any pocket is checked.

  • Thickness stated to the half inch: 1.5 in
  • Full named in the title
  • CertiPUR-US certification stated
  • Ventilated build stated
  • The gel wording carries a seller adjective, quoted
  • No dimensions stated
  • Foam density not given

Seeing how little a thin slab changes a Full total

View listing: Best Price Full 1.5 in

Queen topper that prints its outline

80 by 60 in; no other topper here states it

Listing image for EGO 3 Inch Queen Mattress Topper, Gel Memory Foam

EGO Queen 3 in

EGO 3 Inch Queen Mattress Topper, Gel Memory Foam

Size
Queen
Height
not stated by the manufacturer
Thickness
3 in
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Queen size, a 3 in thickness, gel infused memory foam, a ventilated design, CertiPUR-US certification and dimensions of 80 by 60 in.

A Queen slab that prints its outline, 80 by 60 in, as well as its 3 in. The brand name is close to a mattress brand in the catalog, and the listings are separate.

  • Outline printed: 80 by 60 in
  • Thickness in the title: 3 in
  • CertiPUR-US spelled in full
  • Queen named
  • Vent pattern is not described
  • No foam density stated
  • Cover details not stated

Checking a Queen outline and a Queen thickness from the same listing

View listing: EGO Queen 3 in

Writes the mark as CertiPUR

no other listing in this category uses that exact spelling

Listing image for Linenspa 2 Inch Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Linenspa Queen 2 in

Linenspa 2 Inch Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Size
Queen
Height
not stated by the manufacturer
Thickness
2 in
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Queen size, a 2 in thickness, gel infused memory foam, a plush feel and certification written as CertiPUR.

Seller’s words, Linenspa Queen 2 in: Plush

A 2 in Queen slab that writes its certification as CertiPUR, without the US. This site keeps that spelling as printed and counts it separately.

  • Thickness given in the title: 2 in
  • Queen size stated
  • Feel given in the seller’s word
  • A certification is named
  • The certification name drops the US suffix
  • No outline stated
  • Vent or cover detail not given

Seeing a mark spelled differently from its program name

View listing: Linenspa Queen 2 in
Listing image for OLIXIS 2 Inch Twin Cooling Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper

OLIXIS Twin 2 in

OLIXIS 2 Inch Twin Cooling Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Size
Twin
Height
not stated by the manufacturer
Thickness
2 in
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Twin size, a 2 in thickness, gel infused memory foam, a ventilated design and CertiPUR-US certification. It names places of use in the words quoted below, which are not extended here.

Seller’s words, OLIXIS Twin 2 in: Cooling, dorm, RV, camper, sleeper sofa

A 2 in Twin slab. The listing names several places it could go; this site repeats that list as a quote and draws nothing from it.

  • Twin named, not Twin XL
  • 2 in stated in the title
  • Vents stated in the listing
  • CertiPUR-US named with its suffix
  • Places-of-use wording is the seller’s and is not a fit statement
  • No outline dimensions
  • Cooling in the title is a seller word

Adding 2 in to a Twin height in the fit check

View listing: OLIXIS Twin 2 in
Listing image for SINWEEK 2 Inch Twin Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper

SINWEEK Twin 2 in

SINWEEK 2 Inch Twin Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Size
Twin
Height
not stated by the manufacturer
Thickness
2 in
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Twin size, a 2 in thickness, gel memory foam, a ventilated design and CertiPUR-US certification.

The Twin one among the SINWEEK slabs filed here. The brand repeats across sizes, so the option labels carry both the size and the inches.

  • Twin size stated
  • Thickness stated as 2 in
  • Gel memory foam named
  • Vented design stated
  • Brand repeats across other toppers here, easy to mix up
  • No stated outline
  • Cover not described

Telling apart same-brand listings by size and inches

View listing: SINWEEK Twin 2 in
Listing image for SINWEEK 3 Inch Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Full

SINWEEK Full 3 in

SINWEEK 3 Inch Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Full

Size
Full
Height
not stated by the manufacturer
Thickness
3 in
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Full size, a 3 in thickness, high density ventilated foam, a removable soft cover and CertiPUR-US certification.

The Full SINWEEK slab, at 3 in. It is the one of the brand’s toppers that states a cover, and the cover adds no stated inches.

  • Full size stated
  • 3 in in the title
  • High density foam named
  • A cover is stated
  • Density given as a word, not a figure
  • Outline not printed
  • Cover material not named

Adding 3 in to a Full height

View listing: SINWEEK Full 3 in

Twin XL topper that prints its outline

39 by 80 in; no other topper here states it

Listing image for SINWEEK 2 Inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Twin XL

SINWEEK Twin XL 2 in

SINWEEK 2 Inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper, Twin XL

Size
Twin XL
Height
not stated by the manufacturer
Thickness
2 in
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Twin XL size, a 2 in thickness, memory foam, CertiPUR-US certification and dimensions of 39 by 80 in.

A Twin XL slab that prints 39 by 80 in. That length is the number to hold beside a Twin that prints its own, because the two names are not one bed.

  • Twin XL outline printed: 39 by 80 in
  • Thickness stated: 2 in
  • CertiPUR-US certification named
  • Twin XL written out, not shortened
  • No gel or vent detail stated
  • Cover not mentioned
  • Foam density not stated

Comparing a printed Twin XL length with a printed Twin length

View listing: SINWEEK Twin XL 2 in
Listing image for Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Adapt + Cooling 3-Inch Queen Mattress Topper

Tempur-Pedic Queen 3 in

Tempur-Pedic TEMPUR-Adapt + Cooling 3-Inch Queen Mattress Topper

Size
Queen
Height
not stated by the manufacturer
Thickness
3 in
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Queen size, a 3 in thickness, a foam it calls premium, a washable cover and a medium feel.

Seller’s words, Tempur-Pedic Queen 3 in: Cooling, premium, medium

A 3 in Queen topper that names no certification. The listing gives thickness and size, which is all the fit check needs.

  • Thickness printed up front: 3 in
  • Queen named in the title
  • Washable cover stated
  • Feel given as medium, the seller’s word
  • No certification mark named
  • Premium is a seller adjective with no figure
  • Outline dimensions not given

Running a Queen total with a 3 in addition

View listing: Tempur-Pedic Queen 3 in

Quilted pillow tops

3 listings

Listings filed as toppers that are built like quilted covers. They state no thickness, so the fit check cannot add them.

Niagara Sleep Solution appears in the quilted pillow tops group and is also filed in the other accessory category: Mattress Pads.

Same on every row, so not a column: thickness not stated.

Quilted pillow tops: stated figures compared
ListingSizePocketTop fabricNaming words used
BEDLORE Queen Mattress Topper, Thick Pillow TopQueen6 to 18 inViscose derived fabrictopper, pillow top, pad
COONP Queen Mattress Topper, Cotton Extra Thick Pillow TopQueennot stated100 percent cottontopper, pillow top, pad, cover
Niagara Ultra Soft and Cooling Mattress Topper, FullFullnot statednot statedtopper, pad

Topper that states a pocket

6 to 18 in; no other topper here states a pocket range

Listing image for BEDLORE Queen Mattress Topper, Thick Pillow Top

BEDLORE Queen, no thickness

BEDLORE Queen Mattress Topper, Thick Pillow Top

Size
Queen
Height
not stated by the manufacturer
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
6 to 18 in

The listing states a Queen size, a pillow top pad, stretchable pockets fitting a mattress of 6 to 18 in and viscose derived fabric. It states no thickness.

Seller’s words, BEDLORE Queen, no thickness: Thick

Filed as a topper, built like a quilted cover: it states a pocket range, 6 to 18 in, and no thickness. The title says topper and the listing says pad.

  • Pocket range stated: 6 to 18 in
  • Queen named
  • Fabric named as viscose derived
  • Both words appear, so the build is visible in the listing
  • No thickness, so it cannot be added to a total
  • Topper in the title, pad in the description
  • Fill amount not given

Seeing why the catalog splits toppers from covers by build, not by title

View listing: BEDLORE Queen, no thickness

Cotton top among toppers

no other topper listing here states a cotton top

Listing image for COONP Queen Mattress Topper, Cotton Extra Thick Pillow Top

COONP Queen, no thickness

COONP Queen Mattress Topper, Cotton Extra Thick Pillow Top

Size
Queen
Height
not stated by the manufacturer
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Queen size, a cotton top given as 100 percent, a pillow top pad and a mattress cover. It states no thickness and no pocket range.

Seller’s words, COONP Queen, no thickness: Extra Thick

Topper, pillow top, pad and cover all appear in this listing, and it states neither a thickness nor a pocket range to show which of those it is.

  • Cotton top stated
  • Queen size given
  • The listing names its build as a pillow top pad
  • Every naming word is printed, so the overlap is easy to see
  • No thickness stated
  • No pocket range stated
  • Fill type not named

Counting how many naming words a single listing can carry

View listing: COONP Queen, no thickness

Brand also filed under pads

the topper brand here that also appears in the mattress pads category

Listing image for Niagara Ultra Soft and Cooling Mattress Topper, Full

Niagara Full, no thickness

Niagara Ultra Soft and Cooling Mattress Topper, Full

Size
Full
Height
not stated by the manufacturer
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Full size and describes a mattress pad build in the seller words quoted below. It states no thickness and no pocket range.

Seller’s words, Niagara Full, no thickness: Ultra Soft and Cooling, cloud-like, breathable

Niagara Sleep Solution is filed in both accessory categories: this topper here, and quilted covers among the mattress pads.

A Full topper from Niagara Sleep Solution, a brand also filed among the quilted covers. The title says topper, the listing says pad, and no number settles it.

  • Full size named
  • Title and description both name the build
  • A short listing with no conflicting figures
  • The brand is easy to trace across categories
  • No thickness to add
  • No pocket range to check
  • Its title adjectives are seller words, quoted

Following a brand across the topper and cover categories

View listing: Niagara Full, no thickness

Questions about mattress toppers

Why do some toppers have no thickness?

Three topper listings state none. Without a thickness, the fit check has nothing to add and says so on the result.

Is Niagara Sleep Solution a topper brand or a pad brand?

Both, in this catalog. It has listings in Mattress Toppers and in Mattress Pads, and each one is filed by its build rather than by its title.

Why is there no King topper?

The catalog files zero King toppers. King appears in Mattresses and Bed Frames, so a King total has nothing to add from this page.