A reference for the numbers printed on bed listings · MattressRestFalls sells nothing directly; product buttons lead to Amazon

MattressRestFalls

Gear

the height every other number is measured against

Mattresses

A mattress is where the arithmetic starts. Its stated height is the number a topper adds to and a quilted cover has to contain, so this page leads with height and size and quotes everything else as the seller wrote it. Height is left out by one of the eleven listings.

In this category

11

listings in 2 groups. The part they belong to: The mattress.

All-foam

10 listings

Mattresses whose listings describe foam only, with no springs stated. Feel words are quoted from the seller and ranked nowhere.

All-foam: stated figures compared
ListingSizeHeightStated materialFeel, seller wordMarks named
EGOHOME King 14 inch Memory Foam Mattress, Medium FirmKing14 inCopper gel infused foamMedium FirmCertiPUR-US, ICA Endorsed, Fiberglass Free
FDW 5 Inch Twin Mattress, Medium Firm, Gel Memory FoamTwin5 inGel memory foam, dual constructionMedium FirmCertiPUR-US
EGOHOME Full Size Memory Foam Mattress 8 Inch, Green Tea, Medium FirmFull8 inMemory foam with green tea gelMedium FirmCertiPUR-US, Fiberglass Free
MLILY 8 Inch Twin Mattress, Green Tea Memory Foam, Medium FirmTwin8 inGreen tea gel memory foamMedium FirmCertiPUR-US
Nectar Queen Mattress, Gel Memory FoamQueennot statedGel memory foamnot statedCertiPUR-US
Novilla Bliss Queen Size Mattress, 12 Inch Gel Memory FoamQueen12 inGel memory foamnot statednot stated
Novilla Twin Mattress, 6 Inch Gel Memory FoamTwin6 inGel memory foamnot statedCertiPUR-US
Zinus 8 Inch Twin Cooling Essential Memory Foam Mattress, Medium FeelTwin8 inMemory foamMedium FeelCertiPUR-US, OEKO-TEX
NapQueen 8 Inch Full Size Mattress, Bamboo Charcoal Memory FoamFull8 inBamboo charcoal memory foamnot statednot stated
GAESTE Full Size 8 Inch Cooling Gel Memory Foam Mattress, Medium FeelFull8 inGel memory foamMedium FeelCertiPUR-US, Fiberglass Free

Tallest stated height

14 in, and no other mattress here states that figure

Listing image for EGOHOME King 14 inch Memory Foam Mattress, Medium Firm

EGOHOME King 14 in

EGOHOME King 14 inch Memory Foam Mattress, Medium Firm

Size
King
Height
14 in
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a King size, a 14 in height, copper gel infused foam, a graphene cover, CertiPUR-US certification, motion isolation, an ICA endorsement and the phrase Fiberglass Free.

Seller’s words, EGOHOME King 14 in: Medium Firm, Back Pain Relief, ICA Endorsed

The one King mattress in this catalog, and the tallest stated height. Anything stacked on it starts from 14 in, so a quilted cover has to reach past that before a topper is even counted.

  • Height printed in the title: 14 in
  • Size named as King, with a King frame filed to pair it with
  • CertiPUR-US written in full, suffix included
  • Motion isolation named as a listing claim
  • No King topper or King quilted cover is filed to stack on it
  • No width or length figure beside the height
  • Two of its title phrases are seller wording, quoted and left unexplained

Checking what a 14 in starting height does to every pocket range in the catalog

View listing: EGOHOME King 14 in

Shortest stated height

5 in, and no other mattress here states that figure

Listing image for FDW 5 Inch Twin Mattress, Medium Firm, Gel Memory Foam

FDW Twin 5 in

FDW 5 Inch Twin Mattress, Medium Firm, Gel Memory Foam

Size
Twin
Height
5 in
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Twin size, a 5 in height, gel memory foam, medium firm, a dual construction, a removable and washable cover and CertiPUR-US certification.

Seller’s words, FDW Twin 5 in: Medium Firm

The shortest stated mattress height in the catalog. At 5 in it can fall below the shallow end of a stated pocket range, which is a mismatch of its own.

  • Height printed in the title: 5 in
  • Twin named in the title, not Twin XL
  • Construction stated as dual, in the listing’s word
  • CertiPUR-US certification is stated
  • A pocket range that starts deeper than 5 in cannot contain it
  • No stated dimensions, so the Twin length is not printed
  • Its feel word belongs to the seller and ranks nothing

Seeing the low end of the height column and how a range floor can miss

View listing: FDW Twin 5 in

Full that prints its outline

75 by 54 in; no other mattress here states it

Listing image for EGOHOME Full Size Memory Foam Mattress 8 Inch, Green Tea, Medium Firm

EGOHOME Full 8 in

EGOHOME Full Size Memory Foam Mattress 8 Inch, Green Tea, Medium Firm

Size
Full
Height
8 in
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Full size, an 8 in height, memory foam with green tea gel, medium firm, CertiPUR-US certification, the phrase Fiberglass Free and dimensions of 75 by 54 in.

Seller’s words, EGOHOME Full 8 in: Medium Firm, Green Tea

A Full mattress that prints both its height and its outline, 75 by 54 in, which only a few listings here put in writing.

  • Outline printed as 75 by 54 in
  • Height printed in the title: 8 in
  • CertiPUR-US spelled with the US suffix
  • Full is named plainly, with no second size in the title
  • Green tea is a seller word for the fill, not a measure
  • No layer thicknesses are stated
  • The feel word is quoted from the seller and compares to nothing

Pairing a Full outline with a Full frame before any topper arithmetic

View listing: EGOHOME Full 8 in

Twin that prints its outline

75 by 38 in; no other mattress here states it

Listing image for MLILY 8 Inch Twin Mattress, Green Tea Memory Foam, Medium Firm

MLILY Twin 8 in

MLILY 8 Inch Twin Mattress, Green Tea Memory Foam, Medium Firm

Size
Twin
Height
8 in
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Twin size, an 8 in height, green tea gel memory foam, medium firm, CertiPUR-US certification and dimensions of 75 by 38 in. It also uses the words quoted below; they are repeated as the seller wrote them and not extended here.

Seller’s words, MLILY Twin 8 in: Medium Firm, kids, daybed, bunk

The Twin that prints its length. At 75 by 38 in, it is the figure to set beside a Twin XL listing that prints its own, and the two lengths are not the same.

  • Twin length printed: 75 by 38 in
  • Height stated at 8 in
  • Gel memory foam named as the material
  • CertiPUR-US written with the suffix
  • Where-it-goes wording in the listing is the seller’s and is not built on here
  • The listing names no frame or foundation
  • Green tea gel is named without any figure attached

Putting a printed Twin length next to a printed Twin XL length

View listing: MLILY Twin 8 in

No stated height

the mattress here whose listing leaves height out

Listing image for Nectar Queen Mattress, Gel Memory Foam

Nectar Queen, no height

Nectar Queen Mattress, Gel Memory Foam

Size
Queen
Height
not stated by the manufacturer
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Queen size, gel memory foam and CertiPUR-US certified foams, with trial and warranty terms in the seller wording quoted below. It states no height.

Seller’s words, Nectar Queen, no height: 365 night home trial, forever warranty

A Queen mattress with no stated height. Every check that starts from a mattress height stops here, and the tools print that as its own result instead of guessing a number.

  • Queen named in the title
  • Gel memory foam stated as the material
  • Certification is stated for the foams
  • Trial and warranty terms are quoted from the listing
  • No height stated, so no pocket can be checked against it
  • Outline measurements are missing too
  • Trial and warranty are the seller’s terms, not reviewed here

Seeing what the fit check prints when a mattress height is missing

View listing: Nectar Queen, no height
Listing image for Novilla Bliss Queen Size Mattress, 12 Inch Gel Memory Foam

Novilla Bliss Queen 12 in

Novilla Bliss Queen Size Mattress, 12 Inch Gel Memory Foam

Size
Queen
Height
12 in
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Queen size, a 12 in height and gel memory foam. It names no certification.

A short listing: Queen, 12 in, gel memory foam, and nothing else stated. That is enough for the pocket arithmetic and not enough for anything more.

  • Title carries the height: 12 in
  • Queen named, so the size check has something to match
  • Material named as gel memory foam
  • Title and listing agree on the figures they give
  • No certification mark stated at all
  • No feel word given
  • No outline dimensions given

Running a Queen total from 12 in before adding a topper

View listing: Novilla Bliss Queen 12 in
Listing image for Novilla Twin Mattress, 6 Inch Gel Memory Foam

Novilla Twin 6 in

Novilla Twin Mattress, 6 Inch Gel Memory Foam

Size
Twin
Height
6 in
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Twin size, a 6 in height, gel memory foam and CertiPUR-US certification.

A 6 in Twin from the same brand as a Queen mattress and a King frame in this catalog. The shared name carries no shared number; each listing states its own.

  • Height stated at 6 in
  • Twin named plainly
  • CertiPUR-US certification stated
  • Short listing with no conflicting figures
  • No feel word stated
  • No dimensions stated to confirm the Twin length
  • Brand name is shared with other listings here, which can blur a search

Checking a 6 in Twin total against a Twin pocket

View listing: Novilla Twin 6 in
Listing image for Zinus 8 Inch Twin Cooling Essential Memory Foam Mattress, Medium Feel

Zinus Twin 8 in

Zinus 8 Inch Twin Cooling Essential Memory Foam Mattress, Medium Feel

Size
Twin
Height
8 in
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Twin size, an 8 in height, memory foam, a medium feel and CertiPUR-US and OEKO-TEX certified materials.

Seller’s words, Zinus Twin 8 in: Cooling, Medium Feel

A Twin that names both CertiPUR-US and OEKO-TEX on its materials. The marks describe materials; the height, 8 in, is the number the other parts have to meet.

  • Two certification names stated, on materials
  • Height printed in the title: 8 in
  • Twin named, not Twin XL
  • Feel given in the seller’s own word
  • The title’s Cooling is seller wording, quoted and not decoded
  • Outline measurements are not printed
  • Which material carries which mark is not broken out

Comparing the marks on a single listing with what each program says it covers

View listing: Zinus Twin 8 in
Listing image for NapQueen 8 Inch Full Size Mattress, Bamboo Charcoal Memory Foam

NapQueen Full 8 in

NapQueen 8 Inch Full Size Mattress, Bamboo Charcoal Memory Foam

Size
Full
Height
8 in
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Full size, an 8 in height, bamboo charcoal memory foam and a bed in a box format.

A Full that states its height and its box format and no certification. The brand name has Queen in it and the size is Full, which is the kind of mix-up worth a second read.

  • Height given up front: 8 in
  • Size stated as Full despite the brand name
  • Bed in a box format is stated
  • Material named as bamboo charcoal memory foam
  • No certification mark named
  • Feel not described
  • Brand name contains a different size name

Catching a size word in a brand name before trusting it

View listing: NapQueen Full 8 in

States an anti-slip cover

no other mattress listing here mentions one

Listing image for GAESTE Full Size 8 Inch Cooling Gel Memory Foam Mattress, Medium Feel

GAESTE Full 8 in

GAESTE Full Size 8 Inch Cooling Gel Memory Foam Mattress, Medium Feel

Size
Full
Height
8 in
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Full size, an 8 in height, gel memory foam, a medium feel, a machine washable anti-slip cover, CertiPUR-US certification and the phrase Fiberglass Free.

Seller’s words, GAESTE Full 8 in: Cooling, Medium Feel

Another 8 in Full, and the one that states an anti-slip cover. Same height as the other Fulls, so a Full topper adds to the same starting number.

  • Stated height in the title: 8 in
  • Anti-slip cover stated
  • Foam certification named with its suffix
  • Feel stated in the seller’s word, quoted here
  • No width or length figure in the listing
  • Cover care wording is the seller’s; care steps belong to the maker
  • Cooling appears in the title as the seller’s word only

Holding a Full height steady while the Full topper thickness changes

View listing: GAESTE Full 8 in

Foam and spring hybrid

1 listing

A mattress whose listing states foam and springs. It has no group mates, so it gets a card and no comparison table.

The only listing in this group, so it is shown as a card with nothing to compare it against.

States springs

no other mattress listing here states springs

Listing image for Zinus 6 Inch Twin Foam and Spring Hybrid Mattress, Medium Firm Feel

Zinus Twin 6 in hybrid

Zinus 6 Inch Twin Foam and Spring Hybrid Mattress, Medium Firm Feel

Size
Twin
Height
6 in
Thickness
not stated by the manufacturer
Pocket
not stated by the manufacturer

The listing states a Twin size, a 6 in height, a foam and spring hybrid build, a medium firm feel, CertiPUR-US and OEKO-TEX certified materials and the phrase Fiberglass Free.

Seller’s words, Zinus Twin 6 in hybrid: Medium Firm Feel

The listing here that states springs, which is why it sits in its own group with no table beside it. Its height, 6 in, works in the arithmetic exactly like a foam height does.

  • Spring and foam build stated in the title
  • Title height: 6 in
  • Both CertiPUR-US and OEKO-TEX named on materials
  • Twin named, with no Twin XL in the title
  • Spring count and coil type are not stated
  • Split between foam and springs is not given
  • No outline dimensions in the listing

Seeing that a hybrid height enters the pocket check the same way a foam height does

View listing: Zinus Twin 6 in hybrid

Questions about mattresses

Which mattress listings here do not state a height?

Nectar Queen Mattress, Gel Memory Foam. The fit check prints that as its own result with nothing to add up, instead of assuming a figure.

Why is there no Twin XL mattress on this page?

The catalog files zero Twin XL mattresses. Twin XL appears in Mattress Toppers and Mattress Pads, and a Twin mattress is a different length, so it does not stand in.

Do the feel words mean anything here?

They are quoted from the listings and compared with nothing. This site does not rank feel and does not match a mattress to anyone.